HERH graduation bursary winners

HERH graduation bursary winners

Posted on June 30, 2009

Jennah Miller- Governor General Academic Medal

Kody Blois- Queen Elizabeth II medal, East Hants Senior Mens’ Hockey bursary $500, Paul Adams Memorial Bursary $200, Royal Bank of Canada (Elmsdale Branch) Bursary, $1,000

Terry-Lynn Warren- Atlantic Poly Liners Inc. Bursary $500, Colchester-East Hants Health Authority Bursary $200, Perry R. Giffen Memorial Bursary $750

Danyelle Orwick- Belnan Women’s Insitute Bursary $500

Jordan Mahar- Blackburn English Barristers and Solicitors Bursary $300, HERH Band Boosters Bursary, $300

Stephanie Hiscock- Caper Farms Agriculture Awareness Award, $250, National Gypsum Bursary $500, Nova Scotia Freemasons-Stewiacke $750, Roger Wardrope Memorial Bursary $500, SEE (Shubenacadie #111, Elmsdale #48, Enfield #133 Royal Canadian Legions) $1,500

Fallon Matthews- Carruthers and MacDonell Law Office Bursary $250

Michael Coady- Century 21 Classic (Tim Isenor) Bursary $500, Enfield Volunteer Fireman Bursary $500, Heritage Credit Union $1,000, Royal Canadian Enfield Legion Poppy Fund Bursary $500

Gaylynn Hill- Country Garden Club $250, The Shaw Group $500

Josh Hilton- Dave Kjarbo Memorial Fund $500, East Hants Penguins Midget AA 05-06 $100

Nathan Miller- Dr. James T. Snow Bursary $500

Brad Ettinger- East Hants Penguins AA 05-06 $100, Scotia Plastics $500

Lucas Giffin- East Hants Progressive Conservative Association $250, Milford Recreation $250

Meredith Versteeg- Enfield Home Hardware Building Centre $500

Emma-Leigh MacDonald- Elmsdale and Shubenacadie Pharmasave $500

Mason Gillis- Elmwood Child Care Centre $200

Nathan McCulloch- Elmsdale Legion Community College Bursary $1,000 Molnar Welding and Machine Shop Ltd. $600

Heather MacNearney- Fraser A. Bain Memorial $500

Kesha Paul- Geraldine Maloney Memorial Fund $200, Indian Brook Achievement $250

Jason Vermes- Hants East New Democratic Party $250, HERH Musical $200, HERH Yearbook $200, Weekly Press $100

Natasha Durnford- Hants East Liberal Association $200

Jill Locke- HERH Teachers Bursary $200, HERH Yearbook $200

Jennifer Morash- HERH Teachers Bursary $200, Tim Horton’s Elmsdale $500

Courtney Purcell- HERH Teachers Bursary $200

Todd Gibbon- HERH Student Council $200, Lloyd E. Matheson Leadership Bursary $300, Nine Mile River Community Centre $100, Tri-County Drug Awareness $100

Emma Neynens- HERH Student Council $200

Michael Paul- Herman Juurlink Memorial $300, Indian Brook Achievement $250

Jasmine Paul- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Virginia Dorey- Indian Brook Achievement $250

James Matti Johnson- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Josh Sack- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Jacob Julian- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Nicole Knockwood- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Jesse Knockwood- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Cheslea Brooks- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Chianne MacDonald- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Katrina Paul- Indian Brook Achievement $250, Occupational Preparatory Award $100

Caitin Knockwood- Indian Brook Achievement $250

Andrew Rockwell- John Benere Memorial (Basin) $1,000

Khaylie Hegenbarth- Jim Morrison Automotive $100, R.T. Autobody $500, Sangster’s Automotive Supplies $500

Chelsea Hustins-Lions Club Memorial $1,200, P.A. Johnson Memorial $100

Adam Simon- Milford Recreation $250

Bradley Ettinger- Nine Mile River Community Centre $100

Kendal Wilson- Lila Coupar Memorial $200

Tiffany Ellingwood- Nine Mile River Community Centre $100

Holly Ellingwood- Nine Mile River Community Centre $100

Shelby Elliot- Nine Mile River Community Centre $100

Amanda Joyce- Peter A. Smith Memorial $250

Shanna Thompson- R.T. Autobody $500

Emily Vissers- Royal Bank of Canada (Shubenacadie branch) $1,000

Pauline McLeod- Royal Canadian Legion $500

Jennifer Dixon- Royal Canadian Legion $500

Hailey Andrews- Royal Canadian Enfield Legion Poppy Fund $500

Grace Garden-Cole- Royal Canadian Enfield Legion Poppy Fund $500

Ian Russell White- Royal Canadian Enfield Legion Poppy Fund $500

Selena Douthwright- Royal Canadian Enfield Legion Poppy Fund $500

Gabrielle Mills- Sam Collins Award $1,000

Cheyenne MacDonald- Serenity Spa $500

Matt Boehner- Sweet Spot Chocolate Shop $100

Brandon Robinson- Shaw Resources $500

Jill Brown-$500 Tim Horton’s Elmsdale $500

Taryn Forrestall- Valedictory Award

via HERH graduation bursary winners.

R/T Autobody owners named for award.

The operators of Elmsdale based R/T Auto-Body Limited were recently honoured as the East Hants & Districts Chamber of Commerce entrepreneurs of the year. Thane Myers and Robert Wilson were presented with the award during a ceremony on Oct. 23.Dianne Kelderman, Nova Scotia Chamber of Commerce president, was the guest speaker for the awards ceremony, which was held at the Enfield Legion. R/T Auto-body has been in operation for 15 years, and currently employs eight people. It provides high quality collision repair services for customers from Windsor Junction to Noel, to Stewiacke to Middle Musquodoboit. Their client list includes many members of the general public, as well as Avis Rent-A-Car, Discount Car and Truck Rentals, Economical Insurance, ING Halifax, CGU Canada, Portage, The Co-operators, Wawanesa, Cougar Helicopter, Air Canada, Don McNeill’s Shell, Enfield Hardware and Scotian Homes.The company is a BASF and Sherwin-Williams certified North American refinishing centre.Thane Myers wife, Mary Ann handles the administrative duties for the company.


R/T Collision Centre celebrates switch to waterborne paint system !

article1 article2

First in line for waterborne